top of page

AMSRO Committees



Tara Nibhanupudy

Jessica Ward

Zach Campbell

This committee aims to establish and maintain a mentorship program pairing AMSRO Members to aerospace medical professionals for advice and career development and to promote peer-to-peer mentorship between AMRSO Members, and to help AMRSO Members spread the Organization’s passion for aerospace medicine by mentoring students and young people outside of AMSRO.

Military Outreach

Bryce Christensen

Lucas King

This committee coordinates military outreach programs and projects with the goal of encouraging participation and membership in the Organization.

Chapter Establishment & Coordinating


Eric Chan

Anushka Gupta

Mollie Scanagatta-Long

This committee handles recruitment, processing, management, and coordination of AMSRO chapters. It promotes the establishment of institutional, local, or regional chapters, oversees existing chapters, and serves as a point of contact for all chapter related items. All AMSRO chapters report to this committee. Additionally, this committee maintains records and reports on activities of the chapters.

Outstanding Mentorship


Nadav Ribak

Wendy Collins

This committee selects the recipient of the AMSRO Outstanding Mentorship Award, which serves to formally recognize those in the aerospace medicine community who have played an active role in educating and training future aerospace medicine healthcare providers.

Anita Mantri, PhD, Memorial Award


Sarah Wright, MD

This committee selects an award recipient for the Anita Mantri Memorial Award, in honor of our late past president, Anita Mantri. This award seeks to recognize an AMSRO Member who exhibits passion for service, engagement in the aerospace medicine community, and a drive to facilitate inclusivity and mentorship within the field. D



Andrew Lam

Kseniya Masterova

Vice Chair

Curran Varma

This committee promotes diversity in aerospace medicine by celebrating the field's existing diversity, assessing underrepresentation or inequity, working to connect isolated pockets within the field, and advocating for inclusion.

International Outreach


Dora Babocs
Britt Wiseman

This committee coordinates international outreach programs and projects with the goal of encouraging participation and membership in the Organization.

Scientific Paper

Christine Schwartz, MD

Jason Vadhan, DO

Vice Chair

Ryan Lacinski

This committee selects the recipient of the AMSRO Scientific Paper Award. This is the oldest honor awarded to a first-listed author submission by a Student or Trainee to the AsMA annual scientific meeting. It is also the only award in the Aerospace Medical Association for Students and Trainees selected by other Students and Trainees

Elections Committee


Michelle Hohm

Each year, a new Election Committee will be formed at least two months prior to the annual scientific assembly of the Aerospace Medical Association, as determined by the Executive Committee. This committee will consist of a minimum of four and a maximum of ten Members, who may be of any Membership category in good standing. Officer Candidates may not serve on the Election Committee. Outgoing Officers may serve as advisors to the Election Committee Chairs but may not serve as Committee Members or Chairs. The current acting President of the Organization will conduct solicitation for and selection of volunteer Election Committee Members as approved by the Executive Committee.

bottom of page